The Board

Warrington Youth Zone Board

The Youth Zone is governed by members of the business community who volunteer their time to support a Senior Management Team, as well as the local authority who together unite to ensure the success of the Youth Zone. Each member of the Board brings their skills and experience to assist Warrington Youth Zone in achieving its aims and objectives.

  • David Briggs MBE, KStJ
  • Mark Brocklehurst
  • Chris Purslow
  • Jean Carter
  • Fiona Norcross
  • Angela Jones
  • Peter Atkinson
  • Bill Carr
  • Paula Worthington
  • John Downes
  • Stuart Middleton

About WYZ

Warrington Youth Zone believes in ‘Inspiring young people to achieve’. We exist to support young people’s development, offering opportunities to gain, increase and develop skills, knowledge, self awareness and confidence, and enabling them to make positive and healthy life choices through our wide range of programmes aimed at different age groups.